Academic calendar

The academic year at Universidad San Jorge is organised into two semesters followed by a resit period.

We recommend that all international students attend the Welcome Sessions organised at the beginning of their stay at the university.

2020-2021 academic year

First semester / Fall semester

  • Welcome Sessions for international students: Thursday 10th and Friday 11th September 2020
  • First day of class: Monday 14th September 2020
  • Last day of class: Friday 15th January 2021
  • Exam period: from Monday 18th January to Thursday 28th January 2021
  • Christmas break: from Wednesday 23rd December 2020 to Wednesday 6th January 2021

Second semester / Spring semester

  • Welcome Sessions for international students: Wednesday 27th and Thursday 28th January 2021
  • First day of class: Monday 1st February 2021
  • Last day of class: Friday 28th May 2021
  • Exam period: from Monday 31st May to Friday 11th June 2021
  • Easter break: from Monday 29th March to Monday 5th April 2021

Second exam period

  • Period for resits of first semester and second semester assessments: from Friday 18th June to Wednesday 7th July 2021